Please find Conference Program: IEEE UKRCON-2017 Program

Please find Conference Proceedings in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library: IEEE UKRCON-2017 Conference Proceedings

You can find all photos from the conference at: Conference Photos

Others about Conference:
Chernihiv University
Kharkiv Polytechnic Institute
Kyiv Polytechnic Institute

Our objective for this conference was to create the IEEE Section flagship Conference in Ukraine as a high quality scientific platform for discussion and cooperation. This year the theme of the conference was Celebration of the 25th Anniversary of the IEEE Ukraine Section. In November, 1991 the IEEE Ukraine Section was founded at the Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute in cooperation with the Ministry of Education of Ukraine and Canadian scientists. Therefore, the Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute was chosen as the first symbolic venue for the IEEE Ukraine Section flagship conference.
In addition we were able to hold the First IEEE Milestone Ceremony in Ukraine during Conference. It is real huge historical event for Ukrainian scientific community. IEEE Milestone title is “Zenit three-coordinate L-band pulsed radar, 1938”.

Over 250 participants from over 80 organizations and 19 countries gave their time and resources to attend and to contribute. You made IEEE UKRCON-2017 Conference a success and it was a great pleasure to see so many of you there!

Hopefully you enjoyed both the scientific part and the social program and that you used the opportunity to extend your existing contacts. Your enthusiasm and positive spirit helped make our time together both productive and fun. This conference would not have been a success without you. Thank you for your comments and suggestions on the evaluations and we assure you that each will be given consideration so that future Conferences will be even more of a success.

We would like to give special thanks to the VIP guests, Keynote and Invited Speakers of the conference: Andrew Tirkel (Australia), Vladimir Lukin (Ukraine), Valeriya Gritsenko (USA), Luca Faes (Italy), Enrique Romero-Cadaval (Spain), Juri Jatskevich (Canada), Svitlana A.Vitusevich (Germany), Besik Dundua (Georgia), Patrick Henaff (France), Sergei Gorlatch (Germany), Vincenzo Piuri (Italy), Alexandra Oborina (Finland), Nikolay Cherpak (Ukraine), Andrejs Romanovs (Latvia), Matej Pacha (Slovakia), Urban Burnik (Slovenia), Roberto Sorrentino (Italy), Costas Stasopoulos (Cyprus).

Special thanks to the Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute for hosting us during the event, and special thanks to the Premier Hotel Rus, Ethnographic Museum “Ukrainian Village”, National Aviation University, Science Park “Kyiv Polytechnic” and Student space “BELKA” for interesting social program.

We also would like to give special thanks to the EuMA for great partnership and travel grants.

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.